Book Review: Mechanized Masterpieces 2: An American Anthology

Thanks so much for the review of our anthology!

Dancing With Fireflies -

 Sometimes I struggle to write a review. I sit on them far too long, as I did this one. It’s not that I didn’t like the book. But it is more that I really don’t know if I can put into proper words the many directions a book takes and not leave my readers feeling confused. Anthologies are difficult because you mix different styles of writers into one book and hope they flow well together. I read the complex and sometimes fantastic stories of Steampunk fantasy in the anthology Mechanized Masterpieces 2 – An American Anthology. There were moments I really enjoyed in the collection and other moments that I struggled to finish.

One of my favored authors, J. Aurel Guay, was featured with his piece A Princess of Jasoom.  Guay is a very talented writer and this way with words creates vibrant visions as you read through his tale.  His…

View original post 352 more words

Leave a Reply

