Help: I’ve Returned to an Old Piece of Writing, and I Can See Influences From My Past

A great blog post by the remarkable Shannon A. Thompson with a little shout-out to the J. Aurel Archive!

Shannon A Thompson

Recently, I have truly enjoyed writing up my personal posts instead of focusing on writing or publishing tips. Sharing my story opened up a channel for me to hear your stories, and it was really nice getting to know more of you on a deeper level. If I continue this in the future, I hope to hear more from others. If you have an idea of a topic – any topic really – you can always comment below and suggest one. I will even credit your blog as the inspiration for the post. No matter what, thank you for reading and commenting. 

Today, though, I wanted to talk about a topic that is very much a personal twist on the writing spectrum. Yes, writing is always personal to the writer, but I wanted to discuss how certain writings can be influenced by a particular time in your life and/or how…

View original post 981 more words

Leave a Reply

