My First Novel Contract!

DSCN0751

Are you still wondering what happened to Marcus Wells and his fiancée Emily?

I’m pleased to announce that the answer will be coming soon! I’ve signed with Hamilton Springs Press/Xchyler Publishing to develop a full novel based on my published short story ‘The Death of Dr. Marcus Wells’ in ‘Shades and Shadows: A Paranormal Anthology‘.

We are still in the beginning phases of development, so don’t look for the finished work until sometime in 2015. In the meantime I really want to know what you liked best about the Marcus Wells story. Was it the Gothic London vibe? The mystery of the plot? the rationalized werewolves? Let me know because this novel is going to be for YOU my readers!

7 comments

  1. rmridley

    EXCELLENT!!!!
    I am so happy for you… and us the readers!
    And – it was the way your artfully blended all those elements together that made it so rich and consuming!

  2. Pingback: Fellow Author Just Signed a Novel Contract! | Creativity From Chaos
  3. theparasiteguy

    Woah…that’s…wow! Congratulations to you!

    I recall liking pretty much everything about the original short, really, though the novel take on werecreatures was certainly a highlight. I look forward to seeing where this leads, even if it’s still more than a year away.

Leave a Reply

