J. Aurel Guay on Xchyler Pub’s Featured Friday

I’m very pleased to have a blog post featured on Xchyler Publishing’s Blog today!

Plots, Voices, and Short Stories, Oh My!

The American Dream

Like 80% of Americans I’ve dreamed of publishing a novel, and like most of that 80%, I don’t have a background in literature or English. But, if we are honest with ourselves, degrees (or lack of them) aren’t really what stop most of us. Why is it that so many of us wannabe authors never get our ‘novel’ ideas published?

To quote Bill Murray, “Baby Steps… Baby Steps… Baby Steps…”

4 comments

  1. theparasiteguy

    Very good read. I haven’t actually tried writing a short in a while, having spent almost all of my recent writing time on my novel. I have a few ideas brewing, but the trick is going to be to actually get them on the page at some point…

Leave a Reply

