Emblazon – Author’s group

I have a heart for kids.  They rock.  They are so full of enthusiasm, so full of passion, so much to learn…

That’s why I’m curious to see where the Emblazon project goes.  Comprised of ‘ …a collection of authors–some indie, some traditionally published–who have each produced at least one children’s novel. Our audiences range from fifth grade to young adult, but we have a particular focus on ages 11 to 14…‘ this group seeks to support authors of young adult fiction for ‘Tweens’ as they call them, and to ’emblazon’ their stories on their hearts.  They’ve got some good resources, including a list of FREE books, a couple of contests, and a great resource list for aspiring authors.

I see a lot of potential and a lot of talent in the group.  I’m not ready to target a specific audience yet, and especially not the 11-14 age group.  Most of what I’ve written to date has been a bit more intense and dramatic.  But, I foresee my passion for pouring into those young hearts leading me toward publishing something that Emblazon could get behind someday soon.

Go check them out!

Yes I am entering their contest… But I would have done this for them anyway 😉

Leave a Reply

