Swing and a miss!

Well, I’m going to call it.  The announcement date for Xchyler Publishing’s most recent anthology contest was Friday.  It’s been four days and I haven’t heard anything, so I’m assuming I didn’t make the final cut.  I’m still hoping to hear from them with some comments on my manuscript as promised on their website.

I’m not sad though, I love my story and I’m confident that I will find it a home somewhere for others to enjoy.  Besides, this week has been insane in the real world, and I need to focus on finishing my thesis!

Thanks to everyone who helped with my short story, I won’t let your efforts go to waste 😉

(Image Source)

One comment

  1. Pingback: Disregard that last post – ACCEPTED!! | The J. Aurel Guay Archive

Leave a Reply

